Today's Pet Pics

Saturday’s Crew for 9/8/12

Posted on: September 8, 2012

We received Loki from a co-worker. He was the only one that looked like a “him”, but when she gave him to us she said he was a “she”… so he started out as Lucy! He meows… silently. And his personality is amazing, cuddly and energetic.

Hi, I’m Ralph and I’m a nine week old black lab. I came to my new home two weeks ago and have loved it here ever since. All the neighborhood kids love to come over and play with me because I’m so cute. My older sister, Abby, a 12-year-old yellow Lab, is very tolerant of my playful behavior and I love her. My favorite thing to do is roll on my back while chewing on my stuffed dinosaur.

Name:
Oliver
Age:
Seven and a half months old
Gender:
Male
Kind:
Orange Satin Rabbit
Home:
Middlesex, England
Hello, my pet’s name is Oliver and he is seven and a half months old. He is an Orange Satin Rabbit and together we live in Middlesex, England. Oliver is special because I have unconditional love for him, and him for me. He has off days where he thumps and nips. But always makes it up to me by being extremely cuddly and cute. Oliver has one ear that stays up and one that flops. He is the first rabbit I have even seen do that. He constantly makes me squeal and coo because he is so adorable. He even does (what we call) “super jumps” when he is running round the garden. Where his two back legs flip out to the side. He truly is the best bunny and I love him to bits.

Name:
Molly
Age:
Ten weeks old
Gender:
Female
Breed:
Beagle, Feist
Home:
Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Molly is just the sweetest puppy ever. We adopted her just recently from a rescue center in Mississippi. She came from a litter of five. Mama was a beagle and daddy was a feist, which is a small hunting dog similar to a rat terrier. She is very social and loves lots of attention. We currently have an eleven-year-old Sheltie named Sandi. This is a big adjustment for all of us. Sandi is not too keen right now on this little ankle biter. She’s been alone for over eight years. We felt she needed a companion and what better way than to bring in a new buddy. Molly loves playing with her toys, your shoes, and whatever she can get in her mouth. Nothing seems to phase her. She loves to run and is very fast.
She likes to play with her toys, loves the outdoors and loves to lick your face. She will be going to a puppy training class in a couple weeks. I believe this may be more than our Sheltie bargained for. She wants to play, but our older dog is kind of set in her ways and does not want to be messed with. Hopefully this will change. We love our little beagle. She’s a real joy in our life. Nothing like bringing is happiness to the whole family. She is a true blessing.

Name:
Raphael
Age:
Five months old
Gender:
Male
Kind:
Cat
Home:
Missouri, USA
When Raphael was just a tiny kitten he was always the first of the litter to greet me. I would sit down and he was instantly in my lap purring. I came to see him everyday and soon realize he was the one I wanted to keep. He used to crawl in my lap and I would sing to him, making him fall asleep. I usually spent my summer days hanging out with this boy. I would spend hours playing and snuggling with him every day. And I decided to name him Raphael, because it’s the name of my favorite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle.
Once he got older he started to avoid me. He became very independent, and would actually run away from me every time I went to him. I was really upset that he didn’t seem to like me anymore. But, a few weeks ago he has finally started to grow out of his independent kitten stage. Now he comes running to see me every time I come looking for him. And he’s finally back to purring nonstop when I pet him. I can’t stop smiling when I’m with him because he’s just so sweet. I love him so much already!

Leave a Reply

