Today's Pet Pics

Monday’s Crew for 9/17/12

Posted on: September 17, 2012

Storm
This is Storm, a mix between maine coon and a norwegian forest cat. He is only four months old and growing like its nobody’s business! The reason why we named him Storm is because of the color of his coat which reminded us of a rainy/stormy night, and because he runs around like a storm crashing into things. Recently we got a new kitten to accompany him on lonely days when we aren’t around and he pounces on it and chases it around. Poor little thing always gets a suprise but he means no harm.

Fenway (papillon/poodle)
Fenway is 3/4 papillon, 1/4 poodle and 100% adorable! He loves people, especially kids and even likes other animals. Everywhere we take Fenway, we can only get a few steps without people stopping us to ask what kind of dog he is and how old he is–people adore him and he absolutely loves the attention and interaction! He has brought so much joy to my husband and me already in the short months we have had him.

Name:
Dominic
Age:
One year old
Gender:
Male
Kind:
Syrian Hamster
Home:
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Other than his beautiful rare Satin Cream Roan coat Dominic owns the house in his little ball. But most of all he is an extremely spoiled hamster! The first day he was home he was comfortable being picked up and played with because the pet shop took such great care of him. And he loves his flying saucer wheel!
The day I walked in to the pet shop I wasn’t sure what I would walk out with. I knew it would be a type of hamster but I wasn’t sure what color or breed. It was one of the workers who drew my attention to the little guy who would change what I was looking for. I never thought I would go for a blonde, but when Dominic, the worker, pointed out a satin cream hamster because of the ‘satinized’ coloring I fell in love. Not only that, but the tank read ‘well handled and sweet.”
When I got him home, his name became Dominic, like that of the employee. He has warmed my heart since! He loved to be held and I never had to work on his trust for me because the shop took such great care of him, and his curiosity it so intriguing. He loves rolling around in his ball, popping up through holes and running on his flying saucer. He never chews on anything he’s not supposed to, and loves to hide all of his bedding in his sleeping spot! But I just can’t get over how he likes to be held and loves exploring. His favorite food, beyond anything, is corn! Oh how he loves to nibble on pieces of it while he sits in my hand!

Name:
Shiba
Age:
4.5 months old
Gender:
Male
Breed:
Shih Tzu, Minature Pinscher
Home:
Poland
What makes Shiba special? That he is sooo cute! Just kidding. But he really is lovely. He loves when I scratch his belly and throw him plushies, even if they are almost his size. He really likes chasing his tail.
Shiba also loves to go for walks, he starts to wag his tail like crazy when he sees the leash. He is brave, but only at a distance. He loves to bark at my neighbours’ dog, but when I bring him closer than half of meter to her, he tries to run away. But he is really friendly and loves to meet new people. Ugh, and he is always acting like he is hungry, even if I know he’s not hungry because he just ate, he still begs for food! Such a silly dog! I love him!

Name:
Flaffy
Age:
Eleven months old
Gender:
Male
Kind:
Doll Face Persian
Home:
Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada
I don’t even know where to begin on my baby boy’s special qualities. If I start, I would never finish. I am such a proud Mama. He is the sweetest li’l guy ever and he captured my heart the moment I saw him as he looked at me with those huge baby blue doe eyes of his.
Flaffy, my baby boy has the sweetest, most innocent face and angel eyes but yet he likes to play fight and pretend he’s a big ferocious Lion. He will go behind curtains and pounce out to attack a mouse on a corded stick that is is moving away.
I had a hard time naming him because he is such a dapper looking Persian, I thought of strong names, but every time I would see him I would instantly call him my Flaffy (yes, Fluffy but with an A instead of the U) as it just sounded so cute, suited his sweetness and he responded to it. So that became his name!
Each time I come home from work my little angel is waiting in the front door area for me. I have even been told that he watches me sleep. He likes to watch me fill his bowls with food and water and also likes watching me clean out his litter box. He loves his treats, being brushed and getting kisses all over, especially on his soft fuzzy belly.
It’s so funny that a pet peeve of mine is “loud eaters and loud drinkers,” (you know those people who chew loud, slurp, open mouth chewers etc.) but my Flaffy is such a loud eater/drinker and I absolutely love hearing him eat and drink! For some reason it sounds so cute to me but only when he does it!
Flaffy likes to play outside in the backyard (it’s a fenced in back yard but he is still on his harness and leash), he will walk over to the backyard door and let out those sweet little squeaks of his and then I go to put on his harness. He knows to automatically put his head through and slip his arms through the harness and will not run outside unless he is harnessed…he is my smart little boy! When I ask him: “Outside Flaff?” he walks over to the back to get harnessed so he can play outside. Everyone is always amazed at how well he does playing in the backyard with his harness and leash.
Flaffy also likes freshly cooked meats … but not in his dry cat food bowl, it needs to be in a separate bowl or he won’t eat it. He has his water bowl, his food bowl and his fresh cooked meats bowl, not to mention his treats, which loves so much that he inhales them so fast sometimes that he doesn’t even chew them. Flaffy has his cooked meats container in the fridge and whenever anyone goes to open the fridge, you better expect Flaffy to be there asking for his meat by squeaking.
Flaffy likes to be picked up and held while I am walking around the house just like a baby. My baby boy is sooo spoiled but I wouldn’t have it any other way.
Everyone who comes over to see Flaffy instantly falls in love with him like I have, even those individuals who aren’t particularly cat people love him (who doesn’t love cats?…I know, it’s weird). When I am not with him at home I am always thinking about him and look forward to coming home to be greeted by my sweet lil angel baby.
The song I wrote for Flaffy (yes, I sing it to him, lol – he loves it):
I love Flaffy, Yes I do
I love Flaffy, He’s my Boo
I love Flaffy, My Baby Cream Puffy
I love Flaffy, Oh, Yes I Do!!!
Mama loves you sooo much flaffy! ❤

Leave a comment

Categories