Today's Pet Pics

monday’s crew for 10.29.12

Posted on: October 29, 2012

I found her under my house. I could not find her mom, so I took her in and I named her Dribbles.  She was three days old, and now she is four-and-a-half weeks old, and I need to find her a home, but dare I say it??? I may pounce on this and keep her.

Juno  is a happy, very energetic, excitable German shepherd/border collie mix pup, but she’s still quite nervous. She loves digging in the garden, tugging, sniffing things out in the park. We’ve had her since 8 weeks and she looks after us just as much as we look after her. She loves nothing more than curling up on our laps and chewing on a rawhide bone. She’s just the most amazing, gentle and beautiful puppy in the world and she’s always happy to see us.

Name: Cocoa
Age: Seventeen weeks old
Gender: Female
Kind: Holland Lop Rabbit
Home: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Cocoa  is just seventeen weeks old, and she is my Holland Lop bunny. Cocoa is my special little girl because she has such a unique personality. She loves to run in continuous circles and make herself dizzy so she has an excuse to cuddle next to me. She also loves red bell peppers as a treat, flopping onto her side, and the camera, as you can see in this picture. Everyone in my life thought that the idea of getting a rabbit would be too much work and I wouldn’t be able to handle the responsibility, but I proved them wrong. One picture is of her the first day we got her. She kept sticking her one ear up. Too cute! Now, of course, they are both down, as a proper Holland Lop should have! Yes, she has a lot of energy. Yes, she can be mischievous at times, but she’s the best pet I’ve ever had. I already know I’ll love her forever!

Name: Gimli
Age: Five months old
Gender: Male
Breed: Yellow Labrador Retriever
Home: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Gimli  is our new Labrador puppy. He brings a lot of joy into our family of Labradors. He continually provides hilarious Labrador antics and has an exploratory nature. Gimli is always looking for the next adventure and loves to swim! He is already able to out-swim our grown Labradors Frodo and Pippin. He shares a special place in my heart. I am a Thyroid cancer survivor and he provided much warmth, comfort and laughter during a difficult time.
Gimli is a goof ball. He’s a clown in Labrador fur. His personality is labradorable. He is a typical puppy who loves to play, play, play and then he falls completely asleep. Gimli’s tricks include retrieving, hi-fives, double hi-five, sit, stay and come. He is potty trained and rings a bell on the door to go outside. His favorite toy is a stuffed John Deere Tractor or anything that squeaks.
When he’s not playing tug of war with the big labs, you’ll find him swimming or hunting for chippies (chipmunks) in the garden. He is a big fan of belly rubs, too! I love him with all my heart!

Name: Eli
Age: Three months old
Gender: Male
Kind: Orange, Cream Tabby
Home: Pennsylvania, USA
Hi, this is my cat Eli  and I got him a month after the passing of my other cat Jasper.
But what makes Eli special is he cheered me up and helped my get over my sadness of losing Jasper. Also he was very shy the first day I brought him home, and by the second he wasn’t so scared. He liked everyone he met.
He is so friendly and is definitely a people person of a cat. He doesn’t like to be alone for too long. He loves to play with anything and everything he can get his little paws on. He plays with anything from string, bracelets, jingle balls, an alpaca yarn ball, paper balls, his stuffed pumpkin cat, to soda bottle lids, and much more. He makes me laugh so much and helps cheer me up all the time. He also likes to sit in the windows and look outside at the yard and whatever is in the yard. Also he loves to lay on people’s shoulders and sleep on top of my legs and purrs so loud. It’s so cute.
I am so glad I met Eli and adopted him. Even though I miss Jasper so much, I couldn’t imagine life without Eli.

Leave a Reply

