Today's Pet Pics

tuesday’s crew for 11.20.12

Posted on: November 20, 2012

Woody  came into our lives in June. He’s so funny, and sleeps in the most unusual positions… as you can tell. I just love this little guy.

Louie is a Los Angeles yellow Lab. He is only 8 weeks old. He loves to explore his new house and take naps by the fireplace. His mom and dad tell him he looks like a polar bear cub because his fur is so white! He recently discovered peanut butter, and it is now his favorite thing in the whole world. He loves meeting new people and showing them all his toys. He can’t wait until he has all his shots, and he can go to the dog park!

Name: Tiger
Age: Unknown
Gender: Female
Kind: Albino Mouse
Home: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Tiger is a good little mouse. Though she nips a little we still love her. She is an albino mouse and we can tell because she is all white with red or pink eyes – it depends on the light what color they look. She also has a very long tail, which she keeps very clean. She is much bigger than her pal Millie the pinto mouse. She does not love the wheel but she does sometimes go on it with Millie. They are the best of friends! They snuggle up together and groom each other sometimes. Though sometimes they get in big fights, they always “start over” and act as if it never happened! We got both Millie and Tiger in August but do not know how old she was when he got her.
Tiger loves food! If she sees me walk by or just watch them she immediately jumps to attention and goes up to the wall of the cage to see if I am going to give her any treats!I It is very cute. She is really good with people! My two-and-a-half-year-old brother even holds her! She is more independent, but she can be very affectionate too. We love Tiger and always will!

Tiger and Millie

Name: Cali
Age: Seven years old
Gender: Female
Breed: Goldendoodle (Golden Retriever, Poodle)
Home: Longwood, Florida, USA
Hi there! Here is my wonderful perpetual puppy, human loving, cuddly, tail wagging, and will lick you to death gal Cali. She enjoys playing with her bunny, snoopy, armadillo, and duck toys. If it has a squeaker and stuffing she is a happy pup. She love to tear them open and destuff them. She will do anything to get someones attentions and loves to have people tell her that she is cute and adorable and pretty. She is always wagging her long big tail.
In the summer she loves to take a dip in the pool and when it gets cool out she becomes frisky and loves to play in the yard. Some of her favorite activities are barking at squirrels, going to the vet or the pet store (she loves all the attention people give her), sleeping, licking peanut butter out of an empty jar, and just being cute. Cali is indeed an amazing dog and an extraordinary addition to our family. She need hair cuts, but looks very cute with long hair, and doesn’t shed. I love her very much!

Name: Rikki
Age: Five years old
Gender: Male
Kind: Maine Coon cat
Home: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Rikki is my five-year-old Maine Coon cat and he weighs approximately 28 pounds, which that is okay with. He has so much personality and is too smart for his own good! He can also be a real goof at times. He’s very affectionate and smart as a whip. He’s very special!!
Rikki snores very loudly, when I’m down the basement I can hear him breathing from upstairs. He also burps loudly. He loves to pose for pictures, it seems he knows he’s on camera so to speak. When I sit at the computer in my chair which is basically a large dining table chair, he jumps along side of me and basically hogs the chair. He’s so big that I can actually put my arms around his shoulders! He loves me to kiss him on his cheeks, rub his belly and his chin. He has to sleep right beside me with his head on the pillow and then the snoring begins. I have to wear earplugs, honestly!
I always know where he is because I can hear him breathing. He doesn’t meow, he chirps. But in the end, he’s a big snuggle pussy; smart, funny and the most beautiful cat I have ever seen. All my friends think so too. When I take him to the vet, I have to have someone help me take him inside in the carrier. I can’t lift it by myself! When he’s there, the vet calls in the whole staff to see him and they are just in awe of him. He turned five in August and I gave him tuna and a new toy. He was happy. He’s my big boy baby and I love him to death … And I think the feeling is mutual, too!

Leave a comment

Categories